Information regarding Proposed State Road 28 West Annexation Close
Thursday, January 28, 2021

Human Resources

The Human Resources Department’s goal is to provide the City of Frankfort services that promote fairness, accountability, professionalism, and being responsive to the needs of employees and citizens.

Our mission is to assist citizens, Department officials, Elected Officials, employees, and others in understanding the hiring process for the City of Frankfort and to be a resource of information of benefits. We strive to assist in any way possible to facilitate employees providing high quality and speedy services to our citizens by attracting and retaining qualified, dedicated, and dependable employees. We work to assist the Mayor, Clerk/Treasurer, and Council in making the City of Frankfort an employer of choice.

Annual Wellness Screening

Annual biometric screenings for insurance coverage need to be completed by October 31.  Screenings will take place at the Associates Health Center (1632 West IN-28, Frankfort) and can be scheduled by calling the Health Center at (765) 605-4000 or online at booknow.appointment-plus.com/yr10m73v/.  Employees will need to fast for 12 hours prior to their biometric screening.

Please contact Cheryl Martin at (765) 659-3454 with any questions regarding annual health insurance screening.

City Employees

The City of Frankfort Employee Handbook is available for download. The handbook was last updated in December 2019.

Employee Handbook

Alcohol and Drug Policy

2020 City Holiday Schedule

DateHoliday
Friday, January 1, 2021New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, 2021Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 2, 2021Good Friday
Monday, May 31, 2021Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 20214th of July
Monday, September 6, 2021Labor Day
Monday, October 11, 2021Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 24, 2021Christmas Eve
Monday, December 27, 2021Christmas Holiday
Friday, December 31, 2021New Year's Eve

2020 Essential Employee Lists
Police Dept Essential Employees
City Hall – Essential Employees
Fire Dept Essential Employees
Park Dept Essential Employees
Street Dept Essential Employees

Human Resources Contacts

IMG_4202ab

Katelyn Smith

Human Resources Coordinator/Payroll

IMG_4183ab

Alison Robinson

Payroll Assistant

765-659-3454
IMG_8329ab

Cheryl Martin

Payroll Administrator

765-659-3454

Human Resources Location

Frankfort City Building “Old Stoney”

301 E. Clinton St.
Frankfort, IN 46041

X