Washington Ave Project Information Close
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Departments and Services

The McBarnes administration maintains Frankfort’s municipal government structure of five City departments: Building Services, Fire, Parks, Police and Streets. Led by Building Inspector Sam Payne, Fire Chief John Kirby, Police Chief Troy Bacon, Street Superintendent Jason Forsythe and Parks Superintendent Joel Tatum and their dedicated teams, these departments provide a variety of beneficial services and amenities for residents and visitors alike.

The following pages walk you through the programs, services, personnel, facilities and events each department offers, along with contact information if you have questions, want to express a concern, offer a suggestion for improvement, or sign-up to participate in an activity.

The McBarnes team is pleased and proud to share the departmental information you will find on the following pages, as we believe much progress and many enhancements have been made in recent months to increase residents’ quality of life and visitors’ experiences in our great community.

2019 City Holiday Schedule

DateHoliday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 19, 2019Good Friday
Monday, May 27, 2019Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 20194th of July
Monday, September 2, 2019Labor Day
Monday, November 11, 2019Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2019Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, December 24, 2019Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019New Year's Eve
X