No trash collection tomorrow; double pick up Friday Close
Thursday, November 26, 2015

Departments and Services

The McBarnes administration maintains Frankfort’s municipal government structure of five City departments: Building Services, Fire, Parks, Police and Streets. Led by Building Inspector Sam Payne, Fire Chief John Kirby, Parks and Streets Superintendent George Belmore and Police Chief Troy Bacon and their dedicated teams, these departments provide a variety of beneficial services and amenities for residents and visitors alike.

The following pages walk you through the programs, services, personnel, facilities and events each department offers, along with contact information if you have questions, want to express a concern, offer a suggestion for improvement, or sign-up to participate in an activity.

The McBarnes team is pleased and proud to share the departmental information you will find on the following pages, as we believe much progress and many enhancements have been made in recent months to increase residents’ quality of life and visitors’ experiences in our great community.