Police Community Walk Thursday 6:30 pm Close
Friday, September 30, 2016

Board of Works

As the chief administrative group for the City, the Board works with the Police, Fire, Streets, Parks and Building Services Departments in maintaining the overall operations of the City as well as being accountable for the financial operations under the Board’s authority.

Meetings

The Board of Works meets on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 2:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers in the basement of Old Stoney, 301 East Clinton Street. The Board also holds weekly planning sessions on Thursday mornings at 9:00 a.m. in the same location. The public is encouraged to attend all of these meetings.

City Employees

The City of Frankfort Employee Handbook is available for download. The handbook was last updated September 2016.

Employee Handbook

2016 City Holiday Schedule

DateHoliday
Friday, January 1, 2016New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18, 2016Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, 2016Presidents’ Day
Friday, March 25, 2016Good Friday
Tuesday, May 3, 2016Primary Election Day
Monday, May 30, 2016Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2016Fourth of July
Monday, September 5, 2016Labor Day
Monday, October 10, 2016Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 8, 2016Election Day
Friday, November 11, 2016 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2016Thanksgiving holiday
Friday, December 23, 2016Christmas Eve holiday
Monday, December 26, 2016Christmas Day holiday
Friday, December 30, 2016New Year’s Eve holiday

 

Board of Works Contacts

chris-mcbarnes1a

Chris L. McBarnes

Mayor

(765) 654-7332
Kenny Estes

Kenny Estes

Board of Works Member

Siegfried

Jim Siegfried

Board of Works Member

Board of Works Location

Frankfort City Building “Old Stoney”

301 E. Clinton St.
Frankfort, IN 46041